Posted in English 10

About me

Hi, I’m Maria. I’m 14 years old. I’ve been studying here since I was 5 yeras old. Now I’m trying to develop my English oral speech, because I think I do all my written work better, I think hard, I can do exercises or translations in a written form better than orally. So I will do my best to develop my oral speech too. I have been going in for swimming for 4 years. I became a skilled swimmer. For the first time I wasn’t so practiced and couldn’t win the competition. But 6 months later I became more practiced and won the second place. Some years later I participated in the swimming competition in which I competed with professional swimmers and won the second place. It was a great success for me because I did my best to achieve that result. Last year in December I competed with myself there was no one I could compete with. After that I realized that I am always competing with myself even though I am competing with others in the competition. For me, it’s always a priority to break my own record and then take first place in the competition. Now I’m proud of my result.